Our Staff & Board

Lisa Hamler-Fugitt

Lisa has served as executive director of the association since 2001. Lisa has researched, written, and secured over $200 million in grants from local, state, and national government sources and private foundations. As an organizer, she has worked to mobilize individuals and organizations around statewide campaigns and regional grassroots coalitions. As a trainer, she has worked with thousands of individuals and organizations on public policy issues, presented at numerous conferences and workshops, and authored more than a dozen publications to assist advocates. Previously, Lisa worked as the public policy director and statewide food and nutrition program coordinator for the Ohio Hunger Task Force.

Jason Elchert

Jason Elchert has been with the association for the past seven years. He has performed a variety of roles within the organization and currently serves as the deputy director. In his current role, Jason oversees and directs all operations within the association, including the supervision of an annual organizational budget of about $20 million. His expertise is in organizational capacity building and public benefits policy. Prior to joining the association, he served three years as an AmeriCorps VISTA member.
Matt Habash, Board Chair
President & CEO
Mid-Ohio Foodbank
Dan Flowers, Vice Chair
President & CEO
Akron-Canton Regional Foodbank
Keith Williamson, Finance Chair
Regional Director
Second Harvest Food Bank of Clark, Champaign and Logan Counties
Juliana Chase-Morefield, Board Secretary
Executive Director
Second Harvest Food Bank of North Central Ohio
Kurt Reiber, Board Member
Freestore Foodbank
Anne Goodman, Board Member
President and CEO
Cleveland Foodbank
Tracy Galway, Board Member
Executive Director
SE Ohio Foodbank & Kitchen
Michael Iberis, Board Member
Executive Director
Second Harvest Food Bank of the Mahoning Valley
James Caldwell, Board Member
President & CEO
Toledo Northwestern Ohio Food Bank, Inc.
Gary Bright, Board Member
West Ohio Food Bank
Michelle Riley, Board Member
Chief Executive Officer
The Foodbank, Inc.
Jeanne Carroll, Board Member
Assistant Director
Ohio Job and Family Services Directors' Association
Ericka Thoms, Board Member
Policy Associate
Voices for Ohio's Children